“Daily”

I have created a short film entitled “Daily” using the application FinalCut Pro. This was my first time using this movie editing application, but I found it very easy to maneuver and use! Although this application can be expensive my school offers it for free! Shout out to GVSU!Screen Shot 2017-02-24 at 9.27.09 AM.png

Farrell, C. (February 20,2017). FinalCut Pro [png.].

The idea of the short film is somewhat up to interpretation, but when I made it I showcased the idea of working hard toward success, which is a big part of my “daily” life. I tried to show the progression of time through part time jobs, working my way up to a professional adult job.

The song I chose for the background is by one of my favorite bands Alt-J, and the song “Fitzpleasure” fit in perfectly with the timing and general vibe of the video.

To create the storyboard for the film pictured below, I used a very simple and fun storyboarding site called Storyboard That. This site is free to use, unless you choose to upgrade your profile and then you have access to more slides and images for your storyboard.

Screen Shot 2017-02-24 at 12.45.27 AM.png

Farrell, C. (February 20,2017). Storyboard That [png.]. Retrieved from http://www.storyboardthat.com

Leave a Reply

