Photoshop Switchup

For this week’s project, I decided to have some fun with Adobe Photoshop! This application is highly useful and with practice can become quite simple to figure out.

Screen Shot 2017-03-03 at 1.59.32 AM.png

I am only a beginner with photoshop, but I spent some time with my photographer friend, a photoshop guru, and she was able to give me a few fun pointers and tips for editing photos. For the picture I used I simply added a black and white filter and used the clone stamp tool to add glasses to my face and using the magic wand tool I edited the “Pakistan” placard I was holding in the picture and added a funny Liz Lemon quote from my favorite TVshow 30 Rock!

Here are the before and after pictures of the photo.

15085637_10207379996447437_7320553189385408338_n-1.jpgclaires assignment.jpg

I anticipate that my future career path will at some point require me to use Adobe photoshop in more detail so I will keep practicing my editing skills.

Also if you are interested in learning how to effectively use photoshop check out this video tutorial I found!

Leave a Reply

