Prime Time Tweeting

Anyone who knows me personally knows that I am very particular about my social media accounts; I guess that’s why I’m going into PR. I have come to learn that the favorites a tweet gets is dependent on what time the tweet was posted. I’ve come to notice that Twitter prime time is around 8-12 pm, because my followers tend to scroll through twitter to avoid homework and right before sleep; or between 1-4 because college students scroll through their feeds during gen-ed lectures (Sorry professors!).

Using TweetDeck it is so easy to schedule out your tweets so when you think of a tweet you have the chance to optimize your amount of favorites instead of either saving it to drafts and likely forgetting to tweet OR tweeting it and only getting a few lonely likes.

If you are a Twitter narcissist like me TweetDeck is such a useful tool (or you can use Hootsuite, but it’s not as user- friendly). Below are some examples of tweets that I have scheduled over the next few weeks.

Screen Shot 2017-04-12 at 6.37.39 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-04-12 at 6.37.57 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-04-12 at 6.38.08 PM.png

As always feel free to follow me @CLAIREatinclear

giphy-4.gif

Farrell, C . (April 12, 2017). Screen shots of TweetDeck [png.]. Retrieved from http://tweetdeck.com

Leave a Reply

